Monday, 4 November 2013


  • It became a province of Canada on July 15, 1870.
  • The area is 649,947sq km or 250,946sq mi.
  • The population is 1,208,268 in 2011.
  • The capital is Winnipeg. It was established in 1738 as Fort Rouge, it was renamed in 1822 as Fort Garry, then renamed again and made into a city in 1873 as Winnipeg. The first mayor was Francis Evans and the present one is Sam Katz.
  • The biggest city is Winnipeg.
  • The flower is the Prairie Crocus.
  • The tree is the White Spruce.
  • The bird is the Great Grey Owl.
  • The highest point is Baldy Mountain.
  • The first premier was Alfred Boyd and the present one is Greg Selinger.
  • The motto is "Glorious And Free".

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for commenting! They just make my day!
God bless,